Early Childhood Education Extension Program

Spring '24 Extension Courses

These extension courses are tailored to fit the needs of working adults and lifelong learners, with open enrollment and online learning. This is an excellent opportunity for current or aspiring preschool educators to meet other passionate educators in the Jewish setting from around the country virtually.

Course Offering Information for Spring 2024
Spring 2024 Semester Dates: January 16 - May 17, 2024
New student orientation will take place on Tuesday, January 9th at 4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET
Classes will meet regularly on Zoom every other Tuesday from 4:30-6:30 pm PT / 7:30-9:30 pm ET

  • EDU 314 – The Indoor & Outdoor Environments: A Classroom View (week A)
  • EDU 309 – STEM Education and Experiences in ECE (week B)
  • EDU 313 – Partnering with Families and the Community (week A)
  • EDU 315 – Child Guidance and Positive Discipline (week B)

*If you choose to do 2 courses, make sure you choose a week A & a week B course. As they will meet on alternate Tuesdays.
Cost per course: $600.00

Enroll